Eiji Aonuma Lists His Three Favourite Zelda Games And Which Zelda Title Is Most Underrated

Game Informer and their fountain of knowledge delivers yet again and this time they found out which three Zelda games Eiji Aonuma likes the most. He gave them his top three and also mentioned which one out of the lot he thought was the most underrated. Check out the list below:

3. The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess

“Twilight Princess, because I wanted to create something better than Ocarina.”

2. The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time

“Ocarina of Time is a game that gave me the opportunity to create a 3D world.”

1. The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass

“This is something my wife also likes, Phantom Hourglass. That’s number one. I was developing Twilight Princess, and the goal for that was to make something better than Ocarina. But then that game was something I proposed as a new style of gameplay, and I was a producer on that game for the first time, so I have a lot of sentiment for it.”

The most underrated Zelda?

“The Legend of Zelda: Tri Force Heroes. I wanted the users to play a little bit more of that game and have that experience. I love that game.”

Source / Via

Filed under: 3DS, Nintendo, Wii U Tagged: eiji aonuma, Nintendo, Nintendo News, the legend of zelda, zelda

Author: codymkw

Hey I am Cody I'm a huge fan of Nintendo love all their games favorite is Animal Crossing I'm the leader and founder of SGS & creator of Dark Miiverse umm so theres not really much else I can say about myself! ♥

Leave a Reply

