Japan: Seiken Densetsu Collection Releasing On Nintendo Switch June 1st

Square Enix has confirmed today that Japanese gamers will be getting the Seiken Densetsu Collection, which includes the first three Seiken Densetsu titles, on June 1st. The collection will be available both physically and digitally for 4,800 yen. It should also be noted that Seiken Densetsu 2 and Seiken Densetsu 3 support three player multiplayer
Here’s what the collection includes:

  • Seiken Densetsu: Final Fantasy Gaiden (Final Fantasy Adventure / Mystic Quest) – Originally launched for Game Boy on June 28, 1991
  • Seiken Densetsu 2 (Secret of Mana) – Originally launched for Super Famicom on August 6, 1993
  • Seiken Densetsu 3 – Originally launched for Super Famicom on September 30, 1995

New features include quick-save, which allows you to save anywhere during gameplay, Music Mode, which lets you listen to the music of each game from the home screen, and Screen Change Mode, a Seiken Densetsu 1-exclusive mode which lets you choose from several screen sizes.


Thanks to Special-Man for the tip!

Filed under: Nintendo, Switch Tagged: japan, seiken densetsu collection, Switch


Author: codymkw

Hey I am Cody I'm a huge fan of Nintendo love all their games favorite is Animal Crossing I'm the leader and founder of SGS & creator of Dark Miiverse umm so theres not really much else I can say about myself! ♥

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s