First Speedrunner To 100% Complete Zelda: Breath Of The Wild In Just 49 Hours

We’ve seen multiple attempts at speed run’s for Zelda: Breath Of The Wild as of late but none have attempted to 100% complete the game before running to Calamity Ganon to give him what-for. French gamer, Xalikah, successfully retrieved all 900 Korok seeds, completed all shrines, snapped photo’s of everything to complete your in-game compendium and obtained all permanent items and upgrades in just a little over 49 hours. He live-streamed the affair and it can be viewed here – although I’d heavily suggest you view it in smaller viewing sessions.

Kotaku recently spoke to him and Xalikah admits that tiredness was his biggest enemy: “I had a good start on the first 24 hours. When I hit 30 hours, it was hard for me,” Xalikah said. “I felt like the run wasn’t going to end, so I decided to take a nap break.”

He now aims to 100% beat the game in under 40 hours. Better him than me; I’m 70 hours in and only 2 Devine Beasts down.

Source

Filed under: Nintendo, Switch, Wii U Tagged: Nintendo, Nintendo News, nintendo switch, Nintendo Switch news, nintendo wii u, wii u, Zelda: Breath of the Wild

Author: codymkw

Hey I am Cody I'm a huge fan of Nintendo love all their games favorite is Animal Crossing I'm the leader and founder of SGS & creator of Dark Miiverse umm so theres not really much else I can say about myself! ♥

Leave a Reply

